brighteyedjill: Bones is pensive (Nathan: shotgun subtext)
[personal profile] brighteyedjill


Flashbacks are so important that we now need voiceovers in addition to review clips? How stupid are the viewers.

Nathan voiceovers are a step up from Mohinder voiceovers! SO AWESOME!

And now… Angels and Monsters

Did Nathan just get out of the shower? His hair looks wet. Maybe that’s why it was his monologue; because one must always monologue in the shower.

Cool, the drug dealer is black. Let’s just not worry about racial stereotypes this season.

And Peter TKs Angela and tries to cut her head open? Interesting but stupid. Who’s the favorite son now, emo boy? You’re a bad, bad son, Peter.

I wonder if Sylar shared with Angela why Peter’s acting all strange. Like, the fact that he now has the hunger. Or maybe he just wants to keep the kibbles and bits Angela doles out all to himself.

Sylar: You love me, don’t you?
Bennet: Don’t make me say it. Let’s go.

People need to stop saying, “You don’t want to know.” That’s code for, “The writers haven’t decided.”

Claire is not good at making plans. Like, how does she expect to get this guy back to Level 5 without tazing him every five minutes? She did see his file, right? That’s how she found him? So how did she think she was going to combat his power?

Meanwhile, back at the graveyard, the director tells David Anders, “Ad lib some swears and pound on the coffin. And try not to slow down shooting with your shenanigans.”

Japanese Nazi? Who wrote that insult? At least Hiro is using his power to good effect against Adam. And not sucking up a storm.

No… Imaginary!Linderman is Daphne’s imaginary employer? Then how is she getting paid? And doesn’t there have to be a real person to be moving the physical objects he needs to move? Or can he full out Swayze that motherfucker if he wants to?

Sylar loves music. But he skipped past Death Cab for Cutie, awww. I love that he’s trying to be a good partner.

Maya continues her new dressing like a slut phase, which is generally what comes after try-to-be-a-nun and break-up-with-a-serial-killer. Luckily, she temporarily overcomes her genre blindness to run away, which is possibly the smartest thing she’s ever done.

Ooo, I know! Ignore lots of existing story lines to hook up Claire with still another random character we don’t know. It’s good that the Company publishes their policies and hand them out to all their inmates, so everyone knows that, “One of us, one of them” is the way things are done. Don’t you know, you’re letting the terrorists know how we hunt them!

This “villain” is being remarkably generous in not sending Claire to an alternate dimension. Especially considering she's sort of whiny and self-righteous. "You're a killer!" Yeah, well last episode, your future self was totally a killer, Claire! So shut up! Oh wait... you don't know about that yet...

Tracy: “What do you want, my undying gratitude? Or just sex? Cuz I thought we took care of that last night…”

Nathan, Prince of the Morally Gray (but he’s wearing an American flag lapel pin, so he can’t be all bad), explains to Tracy that she’s not a monster. He should get a job convincing people they’re not monsters. Or getting shot down by Tracy. Who actually has some use of logic, and doesn’t buy into, “Dead mobster/God gave us our powers!”

Poor guy. They’re really going to put him away for one accident? Cuz if you don’t know you can open crazy vortexes, there’s going to be a first unfortunate vortex-sucking incident that may lead you to first consider that you should try to avoid sucking people into vortexes, which is probably not something that was on your mind before then. Y’know?

“When I touched your hand I could feel the pain that I caused you?” Whose power is that? Bridget? But I do like it when Sylar keeps seeking redemption.

Bennet: “I wouldn’t send anyone to Level 5 that didn’t belong there. Like your Uncle. In fact, I haven't even noticed that Angela put a shunt in his head. Well, that's a lie. I actually watched her do it. But he probably deserved it. I'm not sure how, as I wasn't in any of those scenes. But probably he's a very bad man.”

Adam drinks appletinis? He’s really gay. Uh oh. Oh wait, Hiro’s back at being ineffective. Adam Monroe escapes. The whole audience gasps in surprise.

Angela experimented on baby Nathan! He’s not naturally Superman! Talk about blow to the ego.

Maya loses all her smart points for coming back to the Lab of Crazy without backup. Maya, don’t you know any other super-powered people that you could ask for help? It’s a good thing she doesn’t kill people as quickly as she used to with her virus power, or she might have upset the dramatic tension. She also needs to talk to Nathan to find out all the reasons why Mohinder isn’t a monster; he can justify anyone’s existence. Although, admittedly, Mohinder might be a challenge.

Hey Hiro, perhaps you should freeze time and look for your escaped lover Englishman. So Adam can’t run any further. Or maybe you should LOOK BEHIND YOU! Still, Knox gets awesome points. But uh… Who’s he talking to on the phone? Imaginary!Linderman? Waste of your minutes, dude.

It’s good that the Company keeps such extensive records of everything. Otherwise how would Nathan get to do such wonderful exposition in this office? Angela makes a really great play to Nathan to make him feel better about the experimentation; she knows her son. “Because of your lineage…” Eugenics much, Angela?

In this universe, people measure their awesomeness by how many pearl necklaces they wear: Tracy--1, Angela--27.

I love any scene between Petrellis, but scenes with Angela and Nathan just make me happy. “Go to hell” was a great delivery.

Nathan (of Mohinder): “Yeah, he’s harmless.” Yeah.

And the signature from-behind-the-horn-rimmed-glasses shot. Love it! And now, the weekly logic vacation: Sylar’s amazing hearing isn’t working. Otherwise he might start to feel bad about this little scene. Luckily, the dude vortexes himself…Bwuh?

“We’re bad-asses.” Daphne isn’t comfortable with the idea of killing Ando, either. Someone has a little crush?

NOOOO! Unspecial Ando! Hiro didn’t even consider for that long. So… he has this whole not-going-back-in-time thing he now believes in. How are we planning to reverse this death? I mean, we know it’s Heroes, so Ando isn’t really dead. Who’s the last season regular who died for real? Isaac in Season One, perhaps? Since then? Who has stayed dead?

Refrigerator moment: wait, didn’t Hiro bury Adam in the same graveyard as his father? Is this graveyard in California? Then how is this American bar-for-specials-for-hire-where-Knox-happens-to-be-hanging-out close by?

Apparently the bad planning is genetic. I’m not sure how Meredith planned to resist that creepy dude’s mind-control power. And this scene wins the creepy award for tonight. And possibly for the season.

How many scenes of people dead in the Company hallway do we get on this show? Oh, wait, but Arthur! Because Nathan has the same ring, prominently displayed in a previous scene!

This company also has a very familiar logo. Another company. Too many companies. They should merge. It'll be convenient, since they all already have the same symbol. Less reprinting of stationary that way.

Now I feel stupid that I didn’t consider the whole Maury-is-creating-these-visions possibility. But Adam’s majik blud will cure Arthur, and he will be the season’s evil mastermind! Huzzah!

Date: 2008-10-14 03:49 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] 47-trek-47.livejournal.com
Dude, I just won a stupid point, because I totally didn't realize that was why Arthur wanted Adam. Heh. *is idiot*

*cackles at your take on HRG's reaction to Peter's coma-thing*

Date: 2008-10-14 04:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] brighteyed-jill.livejournal.com
Hee. I think I only got it because I've had it in my head the only way Adam was getting out was if/when someone needed his blood. In fact, I imagined that's what Peter was going to have to do to fix the whole Nathan-is-shot problem. But...that wasn't a problem. How was that not a problem?

Oh, HRG and his awesomeness. He and Peter were pretty buddy-buddy back in Season 1 for a while. I'm not quite sure why it doesn't bother him that Peter is all shuntified and Sylar is radio-surfing. *shrug*

Profile

brighteyedjill: Bones is pensive (Default)
brighteyedjill

July 2021

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728 293031

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 06:26 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

Most Popular Tags